Leadership Positions

It takes many hands to keep our church running smoothly.
Join a committee to participate in one of many leadership opportunities available at Wesley Monumental.

Wesley Monumental Boards, Committees, & Councils

Administrative Board
Chair: Johnny Phelps
Vice Chair: Ashley Barnwell

Ministry Council
Chair: Pat Monahan

Committee on Lay Leadership
Chair: Rev. Ben Martin

Board of Trustees
Chair: Nick Hitt

Wesley Gardens Committee
Chair: Jimmy Flowers

Staff-Parish Relations Committee
Chair: Travis Thomas

Evangelism & Hospitality Committee
Chair: Pat Duffy

Communications Committee
Chair: Ashley Mays Higgins

Senior Adults Committee
Chair: Becky Pullin

Adult Education Team

Youth Ministry Team
Chair: Sheila Watts

Eli’s Place Council
Chair: Ellen O’Connor

Safe Sanctuaries/Child Protection Policy Team
Chair: Ginna Carroll

Music Ministry Leaders Music Committee
Chair: Claire Watts


Finance Committee
Chair: Ted Moore

Permanent Endowment/Investment Committee
Chair: Dan Bradley

Worship Committee
Chair: Brian West

Altar Guild Committee
Chair: Caroline McDermott

Prayer Committee
Chair: Britt Griffin

Missions Committee
Chair: Scott Cleaveland

Children’s Ministry Committee
Chair: Laura Blake

Nursery Sub-Committee

Early Childhood Sub-Committee
Chair: Price Mingledorff

Elementary Sub-Committee

Fourth & Fifth Grade Sub-Committee

United Women in Faith Executive Committee

United Methodist Men Executive Committee
President: Peter Delvers

Care & Share Committee
Chair: Bonnie Delvers